Skip Navigation

COMSATS IIT, Abbottabad Won Four Outstanding Research Awards

COMSATS Abbottabad is striving hard to achieve excellence in research and innovation and creating impact in the society. Higher Education Commission of Pakistan announced 6th outstanding research Awards in a ceremony held on Thursday March 01, 2018 at Higher Education Commission (HEC), Islamabad to award 53 young researchers and faculty members of different universities in connection with 6th HEC Outstanding Research Awards.

Out of total 53 awards, COMSATS University Abbottabad has won 4 awards and stood first among all campuses. It is a matter of immense pleasure that the Department of Environmental Sciences won 3 awards. Among the award winners the faculty members included Prof. Dr. Arshid Pervez, Dr. Iftikahr Ahmed Raja, Prof. Dr. Muhammad Maroof Shah, Prof. Dr. Qaisar Mahmood, Dr. Arshad Mahmood Abbasi, Dr. Irum Shahzadi, Dr. Muhammad Ali and among PhD Scholars Syed Hasnain Shah were awarded the prestigious award by HEC.

Federal Minister for Science and Technology, Rana Tanveer Hassain was chief guest on the occasion, Chairman HEC, Dr. Mukhtar Ahmed, Executive Director HEC, Dr. Arshad Ali, and Adviser Research and Development, HEC Dr. Muhammad Latif, along with a large number of Vice Chancellors and researchers attended the event.

Speaking on the occasion, Rana Tanveer Hussain said the government accords due priority to promotion of higher education in the country. The Federal Minister Rana Tanveer Ali praised the administration of COMSATS for promotion of Science and Technology in the country. COMSATS has recently got 125th position in Asian universities.  In his message, Prof. Dr. Arshid Pervez, Director COMSATS Abbottabad congratulated the award winners and hoped that all faculty will work with more zeal and zest to achieve milestone in the arena of research and development in Pakistan.




Back To Home Page    Back To News & Events Home