Skip Navigation

Ummrah Fund Draws Ceremony

27 January 2012

A ceremony was held on 27 January 2012 in Azeem Shahzad Memorial Hall, CIIT Abbottabad for UMMRAH Fund draws. Prof. Dr. Izhar Hussain, Head, Department of Pharmacy graced the ceremony as Chief Guest. A large number of faculty and Administrative staff attended the ceremony. Event started with the recitation of few verses from the Holy Quran. Syed Fida Hussain Shah, Convener Hajj/Ummrah Fund Committee enlightened the audience about the scheme. He stated that the winners are selected through computerized draw system which is very transparent. He thanked all for attending the event. Prof. Dr. Izhar Hussain in his address advised all to donate as much as they can for this noble cause.

The members donate Rs. 200 per month from their salary to this fund. 443 employees have opted for the membership of CIIT Haj/Ummrah Fund as per the following detail:

  • OG      247      6 seats for Ummrah
  • SG       196      5 seats for Ummrah                                                                                                                

11 people were selected through Computerized draws. These fortunate employees will proceed for Ummrah in the coming month. Their names are as follows:

SG 1 and SG 2 Category 

  • Mr. Gul Zaib (Admin)
  • Mr. Javed Iqbal (EE)
  • Mr. Khanvez (Admin) 
  • Mohammad Niaz (CITC)
  • Mr. Sultan Khan (Admin)

SG 3 and SG 4 Category

  • Mirza Saif Ullah Khalid (ERC)

OG Categroy

  • Mr. Assad Rafaq (MS)
  • Mohammad Tufail (EE)
  • Dr. Imdad Khan (EE)
  • Dr. Sajjad Ahmad Madani (CS)
  • Mohamad Umair Khan (EE)

Mr. Assad Rafaq has nominated Mr. Assad Abbasi (SG1 employee) at his place.

Congratulations to all winners!


Related Documents/Downloads


Back To Home Page    Back To News & Events Home